El Duende :: Music



Sort by: Product Price Default
Day to Day Dream
Our 3rd album. Released in 2013, it features the gorgeous violin playing of Christian Rosenmai, trumpet by Virgil Reality and sax by Steve Foster. Not to mention the wonderfully understated but really classy drumming courtesy of Catherine Smith and the smart melodic bass wizardry of Garry Manley.
As always, Daniel's songs are a joy, especially in the title track, "Snout in the Trough" and "Calm before the Storm"
Fleeting Glimpses
Fleeting Glimpses is El Duende's second album, released in Sept 2009.

This album is chock full of great songs, in the vein of The National, Echo and the Bunnymen, with a hint of The Saints. Passionate and inventive, with lush arrangements and fine performances, it is designed to give you the goosebumps.
Making Storms
We are proud to release our fourth album Making Storms.

It features the song writing of Daniel Morphett, gorgeous production by Wayne Connolly, and the talents of some great musicians:
• Michael Linney – Alto and Baritone Saxophone
• Peter Card – Bass Guitar
• Kael Lin - Drums
• Daniel Morphett (ex Craven Fops, Godbotherers) – Vocals, guitar, keyboards
• Peter Kelly (ex Gadflys) – Trumpet
• Cameron Bruce (Paul Kelly band) - Piano
• Wayne Connolly also contributed mandolin, keyboards and electric guitar on some of the tracks

2SER has featured the album and it has been Album of the Week on 2BOB
You can specify a number from 1 to 999.
“Gorgeous debut album…overwhelmingly sensual…the overall effect creates a breathtaking grandeur, like arriving at the top of a mountain on a clear-skied day”. El Duende cannot fail to make a mark on your heart.